englishasebo.blogg.se

Death of a salesman biff monologue
Death of a salesman biff monologue












Haunted me the whole first year that you were gone and they still hurt me, even Hearing her words in my head “His life is in your hands, Biff.” Those words Mum wouldn't look at me, she couldn't and I just kept on For a whole year after you were gone I blamed myself. I loved you and even after everything that has happened I've never I’m just saying that I didn't know what you were going through. It was easy for me to judge you,īecause I never knew what it was like to be you. However.killing yourself, I know you meant well, and I understand what UncleĬharley said on the day of the funeral. I didn't know what to do but I never blamed you. Person to me and then, then you weren't anymore. I was horrified pop! You were my idol, you were the most amazing Needed that other woman! If you were happy our family would have been enoughįor you! Maybe at first it was out of spite my decision not to go to summer Living a lie! You weren't happy in life or else you would never have That happiness was success, but when I saw you with that woman… Pop you were Were successful but because you were happy. Realized that I’d always looked up to you, not because you told me that you That wasn't what stopped me from going to school in the summer. I was hurt for mum during your affair but But Pop, you need to understand that I didn't blame you for I should never have thrown my life away because I saw you with that Ten years so I’m just going to let everything out. I’m here now and these thoughts have been running through my head for the past Just couldn't bear coming back here alone after the funeral. It’s taken me ten years to think about your deathĪnd to clarify my feelings but I should have come by here sooner-I Willy’s son, ten years after Willy’s death. Have people watching it rather than me having to stand up in front of the Project was the fact that it was recorded because that made it easier for me to "Death of a Salesman" out loud to myself because that way I could addĮmotion to my voice, depending on the atmosphere suggested by the stageĭirections, which overall helped me to better understand my character's Understanding of Biff and put it to good use. Getting to know someone on a deeper level forming connections with characters,Īnd this project allowed me to explore that. The same opinion on Willy and his death. I love reading because it's like My (Biff's) monologue because I felt like I knew Biff and we generally shared I felt bad for Biff and since he was my favourite character I lookedįorward to "becoming" him. Read Biff's lines, I got really into character and so I formed a connection Were reading the play "Death of a Salesman" in class and I had to With how I did on my monologue, because I put a lot of thought into it.














Death of a salesman biff monologue